Board of Directors

United Way Sault Ste. Marie & district is governed by its Board of Directors, a diverse group of community leaders and key decision makers who provide vision, strategic leadership, accountability, and stewardship.

Mr. Allan Hackett – President
Mr. Robert Wilding – Past President
Mr. David Gearing – First Vice-President
Mr. Aaron Evans – Treasurer


Our Team

Meet the people who mobilize change in the community of Sault Ste. Marie and district on a daily basis
Gary Vipond – Chief Executive Officer
Maureen Dodd – Director, Stakeholder Relations & Public Affairs
Brianne Veale – Fundraising Manager
Lori Huston – Manager Essential Services
Dawn Trudeau – Administration Coordinator, Co Lead
Debbie King – Administration Coordinator, Co Lead
Rayna Evoy – Project Co-ordinator
Dawna King – Community Assistance Trust Coordinator
Sherry McCarthy – Essential Services Outreach Worker
Marilyn Hug – Campaign Coordinator